Airport Days

Yesterday/today I started my travels to Jordan! It is 3 connected flights: Phoenix to Chicago to Frankfurt to Amman. I am currently in Frankfurt and have been here for many hours. It will be time to board in about one hour. I cannot wait to already be there, but it will be a little after 1am when I arrive so I won’t get to see anything anyway! I don’t really have any photos because I have only been sending Snapchats of my unwashed and sleepless face to my siblings. And a blurry photo of the coolest light installation found in the Chicago O'Hare Airport that I posted on my Instagram. Either way, Jordan is almost a reality, so I want this to be the official start to my journey!(:

Also I have already made a new friend! I met the awesome Julian from Italy who sat next to me on my flight from Chicago to Frankfurt. He described in great detail all the wonderful places in China that he has been and deliciously spicy food! I think I am convinced that China is my place to be next summer! (and the rest of the northern Asian world that I was planning to visit lol!). We may meet again if I actually make true on my plans and head to Italy this winter!

I think all the coffee and lack of sleep/jet lag is getting to me because I realize every sentence I have written is overly excited and ends with exclamations! Yes! Anyway, thanks for joining me on my journey!!!!!!!!! Let the adventures begin(:

Photo on 8-23-14 at 7.28 PM #2.jpg
Quick capture on my webcam! Also fly Lufthansa because the flight attendants look like models!

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Winter is coming in Amman: Part II

M. and I. She has been such a great friend during my time in Jordan. This is part II of my update on life post. I honestly feel like my life has been a blur that I can’t even keep up with. It’s always hard for me to tell how much of my... Continue →