Happy Birthday to Me!

12:34AM Monday August 25th, 2014 Landmark Hotel, Amman

IMG_2920.JPG
Street outside my hotel

Today was my first full day in Amman! After being picked up at the airport, my and my hotel roommate T. knocked out until around 2pm today! I didn’t not even realize that I was this tired lol. We went out to eat lunch after that and managed to find the famed Rainbow Street (شارع الرينبو). I was super excited to find this restaurant here…
IMG_2922.JPG
Honestly, I have not eaten too much here yet, but I hope being vegan does not prove too much of an issue!

We decided to chill at Jara Cafe, which had an amazing view of Amman. I will have to get the photo from my friend! I tried the yummy lemon and mint (ليمون مع نعنع) smoothie at the recommendation of my friend L. in the States who just came back from Amman this summer!
IMG_2925.JPG
A bit too sweet for my taste, but still delicious and all natural - the lemon and mint smoothie

We had dinner later with the other CIEE students. We are a pretty large group, but I had the chance to meet a bunch of awesome people(: Also, me and the awesome S. rang in my 22nd birthday at midnight here with shots of Grey Goose in the hotel room! But we both need some real sleep because of intensive orientation starting at 8:30am tomorrow. OMG I totally need to sleep now. Anyway, happy birthday to me!!!(:

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

1 Week in Amman

Tuesday September 2, 2014 11:18am at my dining room table A selfie a day keeps the Amman blues away! (this is from the rooftop of my apartment!). I literally can’t believe how short my time has been and I have already dealt with so much!... Continue →