What am I doing next?!

The Fall 2014 semester is not quite over - but I am already looking forward to the next part of my life. I don’t tend to think in the future all the time, but I have been recently because my time in Amman will be over before I know it! As my friends and family already know, I am spending my next semester in Amman on the CIEE Arabic Language program. I am so excited and so scared for this program because it is immersion style - meaning 100% Arabic teaching! I’m ready to push past my Arabic language barriers and hopefully start blending in as a local! Wish me luck!

However, more imminently approaching is the winter break! Whoo! This break from school (and Amman!) will be much-needed. I am headed to England where I will spend half my break in the countryside with family and the other half in London. This will be my first time in Europe, and my first Christmas not spent in San Diego with my family. I will miss you all dearly because this is the only time of the year we are all together. <3 Pray that the English winter doesn’t kill me!

Additionally, I am also trying to plan for summer 2015. I applied to the Critical Language Scholarship to study in Turkey. I will definitely be disappointed if the committee knocks my application out in the first round (this is what happened last year when I applied for Arabic). If I don’t receive the scholarship, I am considering another study abroad program for my final summer enrolled in school! Or I will just travel until I run out of money (which I honestly don’t think would take too long with how much I have LOL). My friends here in Amman have suggested I go to Nepal. I had never considered going there before, but it is relatively safe and beautiful and cheap so I may just do that! I’ll let you all know what I end up doing in a few months when I find out if CLS chooses me to study Turkish!

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Spring Break in Sri Lanka!

Hi Buddha!! This guy is chilling at the bottom of Adam’s Peak. I have had a few people ask me to write about my Spring Break in Sri Lanka. I literally have about a week left in Amman, and it’s finals week… don’t even ask me how I have... Continue →